Site logo
Location
Not Available
Today's work schedule is not available Toggle weekly schedule
  • Monday

    By appointment only

  • Tuesday

    N/A

  • Wednesday

    N/A

  • Thursday

    N/A

  • Friday

    N/A

  • Saturday

    N/A

  • Sunday

    N/A

  • 15/06/2024 10:05 pm local time

Description

I'm from Canada and have taught there for 2 years as a math teacher in a Junior/Primary school before moving to the UK. I've been teaching in the UK for 4 years now at a secondary school as a teacher of Biology. I teach from K3 ( all sciences) to specialization in biology from GCSEs to A levels and have experience working with the AQA exam board. I also teach as a math teacher at my school for only K3 students.  I have two degrees: BSc.Hons specialization in biomedical and biostatistics and a BEd.

Throughout my experience, I have learned many pedagogies and understand that learning needs to be adaptive. My teaching method would be based on how my students learn and will tailor lessons or revision material for students based on their own style and ability.  I think it's important for students to learn from discussions and reflect on their own understanding of topics. As a teacher, I think it's how I guided my students to get there and become eventually their own masters of learning. The first meeting will be getting to understand the goals of the students and parents and determining the steps we need to get there.

I teach online and will be willing to meet up around the West or central London area if preferred face-to-face learning. Send a direct message if you want to know some more.

  • No comments yet.
  • Add a review

    You May Also Be Interested In